2024 Eaton Award

The University of Chicago Federalist Society is excited to launch the third annual Eaton Award competition! This essay competition is designed to encourage new scholarship in the area of Constitutional Law and to develop young Constitutional Law scholars. This year’s topic invites students to consider the nature and scope of the judicial power. Submissions are due on April 1, 2024

Please see the prompt and rules below, and feel free to reach out to Stephen Vukovits (svukovits@uchicago.edu) with any questions.

Eaton Award 2024 Prompt and Rules.pdf

Prior Recipients

Ariana Wilner (2023)

"The Constitutionality of Platform Content Moderation Bans from a Historical Perspective."

Her essay can be viewed on SSRN via this link.

Eli Nachmany (2022)

"Saving Originalism: The Source-Based Endeavor of Interpretation and the Three Questions Originalism Must Answer."